Ascend


User Profile Image

SharkBait

Joined Jun 2017
7 Reviews
Dive Shop Icon 0 Shops added
Dive Flag 0 Sites added
4 Photos

helpful upvote 6 Helpful votes

Total Scuba Points: 376

Open Water Reviewer

Learn more about Scuba Points

SharkBait's Contributions

Rating

Helpful Votes

Scuba Points

Dive Flag Shipwreck Juan de la Barrera C55, Cancun

"C55 Shipwreck"

This is a fun wreck to dive. The ship is made so divers can penetrate it and explore. There was a strong current when we went, not sure if this is always the case. We had to descend and ascend using the rope. I would recommend this site to intermediate or advance divers. Because of the strong current, you really need to be able to control your buoyancy to really enjoy the dive and explore the wreck in its entirety. Our max depth was 82 feet and average depth was 63 feet.... Show More Nov. 11, 2017

2 helpful review

52

Dive Flag Le Basin, Bay of Pigs

"Le Basin"

I did two dives at this location. Very easy entry so it would be good for beginner divers. There is a very small wreck that you can go to and it is also a wall dive. My max depth was 96 feet with an average depth of 39 feet. Visibility was very good and saw a good variety of aquatic life.... Show More Nov. 7, 2017

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag Cave of Fish, Bay of Pigs

"Cave of Fish"

I did two dives at this location. Saw plenty of aquatic life: drum fish, cow fish, yellow tail snapper, and school of blue tangs. During my first dive my max depth was 96 feet with an average of 45 feet. The water was a little cooler than I am used to for a Caribbean dive (79 degrees Fahrenheit) but out of my group I was the only one who was cold. I put on a 3 mm shorty wet suit for the second dive and was plenty warm.... Show More Nov. 7, 2017

1 helpful review

51

Dive Flag Captain Keith Tibbetts - shore dive, Cayman Brac

"Wreck Dive"

This site can be a boat dive or shore dive. I dove from the shore and swam out on the surface to conserve air. It is a lengthy swim but not too bad. This wreck is massive! You could dive it a few times and still not see everything. I saw a couple queen angel fish and a turtle. There was also a grouper that seemed to follow us around ;). My average depth was 45 ft and max depth was 78 ft.... Show More Oct. 27, 2017

2 helpful review

52

Dive Flag Radar Reef - shore dive, Cayman Brac

"Quality shore dive"

As the other reviewers have indicated, this site is very easy to enter and exit so it is perfect for beginner divers. We also had really good visibility and saw plenty of marine life. It was here that I spotted my first scorpion fish. Other things I saw were: trumpet fish, needle fish, puffer fish, french grunt, rock beauty angel, and a yellow sting ray. My average depth was 27 ft and max depth was 48 ft.... Show More Oct. 27, 2017

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag Plymouth Reef - shore dive, Cayman Brac

"Good Dive"

This is a good dive site with excellent viability and plenty of marine life. A few notables were: Indigo Hamlet, Hog Fish, Queen Angel, Tobacco fish, and a Barred Hamlet. My average depth was 40 ft with a max depth of 60 ft.... Show More Oct. 27, 2017

1 helpful review

51

Dive Flag Handcuff Reef, Cayman Brac

"Amazing site! "

This is easily one of my favorite dive sites. The entry point is easy to get in and out of and during our dive we were amazed by the variety of aquatic life. We dove this site a few times and always saw something new each time. This is where I saw an octopus for the first time.... Show More Jun. 19, 2017

0 helpful review

50