Ascend


User Profile Image

TopGun

Joined Jun 2017
82 Reviews
Dive Shop Icon 3 Shops added
Dive Flag 29 Sites added
76 Photos

helpful upvote 34 Helpful votes

Total Scuba Points: 7,714

Master Reviewer

Learn more about Scuba Points

TopGun's Contributions

Rating

Helpful Votes

Scuba Points

Dive Flag Invisibles, Bonaire

"Deeper Than Expected"

Only a 10 minute dive from town. Parking is excellent. the entry is easy. this site has a long swim out to the reef. It is deeper than I expected, and the sand funnels that show up in the book are hard to define, making navigation a bit harder than expected. ... Show More Mar. 8, 2020

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag Weber's Joy, Bonaire

"Easy Entry"

20 minute drive from town, the ocean was easy access. this dive site is like a mini wall it can get very deep it has short swim out. We had a very mild current on our dive. ... Show More Mar. 8, 2020

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag Inbetween, Bonaire

"Loved This Site"

This is a 12 minute drive out from town, the parking is good and you just back up to the ocean and unload. This is an easy entry to the ocean, and a long swim out with good viewing on the way out. The reef is in great shape and is easy to navigate. ... Show More Mar. 8, 2020

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag Salt Pier, Bonaire

"Easy Navigation Dive"

This is a 10 minute drive from town, easy access into the water, and lots of parking. Best to go early afternoon or when cruise ships are not in. Lots of life under the pier but you can see some old damage from the salt industry equipment.... Show More Mar. 8, 2020

1 helpful review

51

Dive Flag Hilma Hooker, Bonaire

"Nice Wreck"

This is a 10 minute drive from town,parking is good, usually lots of trucks there but only a few when we went. It is an easy to intermediate access, with a short swim out. Deepest is about 100 feet, we had lots of time to circle the wreck.... Show More Mar. 8, 2020

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag 1000 Steps, Bonaire

"Long drive from VIP diving"

Seemed like a long drive, but it was and awesome view from the top. The steps down were not as bad add some think. The entry from shore was intermediate difficulty, small waves but the bottom was fairly smooth. It was a short swim out to the drop off, easy to navigate this site, go north or south when you come back they site bouy is right on they drop off. We did not go to the bottom of the reef, it looked like it would be over 100 feet deep. ... Show More Mar. 6, 2020

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag Windsock, Bonaire

"Close to Town"

Great roadside parking, close to the water, easy sand beach entry, short swimout, the reef is in good shape. The bottom of the first reef is about 80 deep at the base. ... Show More Mar. 6, 2020

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag Aquarius, Bonaire

"Nice Afternon Dive"

This is a 15 minute drive from VIP dive in Bonaire, lots of parking. water entry is very easy . It is a long swim out compared to some other dive site on the island.We like the swim underwater there is lots o see on the swim and a good way to do the saftey stop on the way back. the first reef ends at around 85 feet deep. You dont need to go the the second reef , lots to see. there are garden eels in the sand bowl between reefs.... Show More Mar. 6, 2020

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag Angel City, Bonaire

"Angel city"

A rocky entry, but not hard to do. Saw lots of healthy reef, and fish. ... Show More Mar. 5, 2020

0 helpful review

50

Dive Flag The Lake, Bonaire

"First Bonaire Dive"

Four of us dove this site today beach entry was quite easy, no real waves at all and a smooth rocky entry . This is a double reef dive that steps down as you go out We only went out half way the Max deth for the first reef was 70 feet. The reef was in great shape. Saw Lots of fish as well , a Rock Beauty, Honeycomb Cow, Smooth trunks. The water was quite warm , 82 F on my computer... Show More Mar. 3, 2020

1 helpful review

51